Skip to main content

Waukon FBLA Big Winners

Posted Date: 04/05/2023

Waukon FBLA Big Winners

Waukon FBLA recently brought 80 students to the Iowa Future Business Leaders of America State Leadership Conference. At the conference, the Waukon chapter earned Gold Chapter status for earning the maximum points for the Iowa FBLA FBLAopoly event which is a  premier program for chapter development in Iowa. FBLAOPOLY focuses on creating quality local chapters through recruitment, financial management, community service, service learning, marketing and public relations, and participation in state and national programs. Waukon FBLA also placed 1st Lloyd V Douglas Chapter of the Year for being a gold chapter and earning the most points from competitive events at the state conference.


SLC Top 10 2023 Waukon FBLA Award Winners

2023 Lloyd V Douglas Chapter of the Year Award

2023 Gold Chapter (FBLAopoly Award)

Accounting II

3rd Nicole Luong

5th Carlee Thorstenson


7th Paisley Vine

8th Remy Gulla


2nd Keagan Palmer

Banking & Financial Systems

2nd Maggie Criswell & Emma Palmer

4th Nicole Luong & Carlee Thorstenson

Broadcast Journalism

4th Olivia Dougherty & Paisley Vine

6th Mari Delaney & Lynsey Houg

Business Ethics

4th Remy Gulla & CiAnne Robinson

6th Avalea Burns & Emma O’Neill

Business Financial Plan

1st Maggie Criswell & Jayden Knox

4th Kylie Strittmater

Business Management

4th Annie Ellingson & Taylor Kiel

Business Plan

1st Katerina Kovarik & Berlin Troendle

8th Cole Benzing & Halea Corwin

Client Service

10th Josh Keenan

Coding & Programming

3rd Isaac Weighner

Community Service Project

4th - Elle Wilkins

Computer Applications

1st - Gabe Weighner

Computer Game & Simulation Programming

4th - Michael Duncklee, Jonathan Marti, & Keagan Palmer

6th - Brayden Engrav & Connor Stilwell

Computer Operating Systems (Open Test)

3rd - Keagan Palmer

7th - Noah Hatlan

9th - Graine Curtin

Data Analysis

4th - Ella Dehli & Emma Palmer

6th - Olivia Dougherty & Eva Whalen

Digital Animation

1st - Noah Hager, Zachariah Perkins, Isaac Weighner

3rd - Ethan Kelly & Drew Weymiller

Digital Video Production

3rd - Avalea Burns & Elle Wilkins


1st - Isaac Johanningmeier & Jaedyn McGuire

6th - Tucker Burrichter & Claire Shulte

Electronic Career Portfolio

2nd - James VanderVelden 

4th - Tanner Marting


8th - Taylor Crawford & Cameron Johnson

10th - Noah Hatlan & Carter Schellsmidt

Future Business Leader 

3rd - Isaac Ericson

Graphic Design

6th - Ava Hooten & Taylor Kiel

8th - Katerina Kovarik & CiAnne Robinson

Health Care Administration

5th - Berlin Troendle

Help Desk

1st - Olivia Marti

Hospitality & Event Management

5th - Annie Ellingson

6th - James VanderVelden


2nd - Michael Duncklee

4th - Jaxon Brinkman

6th - Avalea Burns

7th - Ava Bossom

8th - Preston Dietrich

9th - Alyssa Connelly

10th - Riley Palmer

Impromptu Speaking

3rd - Madi Kurth

7th - Caleb Perkins

International Business

5th - Tucker Burrichter & Mason Byrnes

6th - Riley Palmer

Introduction to Business Presentation

4th - Faith Cooper, Ava Johnson, & Reese McCormick

Introduction to Event Planning

8th - Halea Corwin & Eva Whalen

10th - Claire Schulte & Willa Troendle

Introduction to Financial Math

6th - Jaxon Brinkman

Introduction to Parliamentary Procedure

7th - Bobbi Finney

Introduction to Public Speaking

7th - Alyssa Connelly

Introduction to Social Media Strategy

2nd - Tyler Christianson & Emily Ronan

JAVA Programming

2nd - Paisley Vine

5th - Brandon Teslow

7th - Isaac Weighner

9th - Tyler Christeianson

10th - Willa Troendle

Job Interview

5th - Olivia Marti


7th - Caleb Perkins

Local Chapter Annual Business Report

6th - Mari Delaney & Berlin Troendle

Local Chapter Exhibit

6th - Isaac Ericson & James VanderVelden

Management Information Systems

3rd - Talon Hutchens & Brandon Teslow

Mobile Application Development

1st - Ava Hooten

2nd - Cody Huinker

Network Design

1st - Ethan Kelly

Networking Infrastructure

4th - Tanner Marting

NLC Pin Design and Promotion

1st - Ava Hooten

NLC T-shirt Design and Promotion

7th - Jayden Knox & Berlin Troendle

Nonprofit Management

2nd - Annie Ellingson

3rd - Taylor Kiel

8th - Reese McCormick

9th - Faith Cooper

10th - Cody Huinker

Organizational Leadership

3rd - Cameron Johnson

Partnership with a Business Project

1st - Nate Keenan

Public Service Announcement

3rd - Olivia Bossom & Kaitlyn Krambeer

Public Speaking

5th - Josh Keenan

Python Programming

4th - Gabe Weighner

5th - Mason Wasson

6th - Jack O’Neill

7th - Shawn Martin

10th - Colton O’Neill

Retail Management

6th - Issac Johanningmeier

7th - Bailey Sherman

9th - Olivia Bossom

10th - Mason Byrnes

Sales Presentation 

8th - Olivia Bossom & Madi Kurth

Social Media Strategies

7th - Nate Keenan & Mason Wasson

Spreadsheet Applications 

4th - Ava Bossom

Supply Chain Management

8th - Brody Gress

UX Design

10th - Mari Delaney

Website Design

10th - Shawn Martin & Gabe Weighner

Word Processing

4th - Issac Johanningmeier